play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Guys

At The Car Guys we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Guys

The Car Guys
5
5.0

Based on 29 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Skoda octavia vrs

    By Kieran F on 17 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Quick and easy transaction buying and px in Old car. Was told I could take it to independent garage for my own check over and piece of mind. 1 fault was found and the car guys happily split the difference on repair cost. Can't recommend enough. Honest sales/after care. Thanks


  • 5

    Excellent and helpful

    By Sam Y on 05 October 2018 | Verified purchase

    Definitely the best service by far from a car shoowroom . Will definitely get my next car from them and recommend them to friends and family!


  • 5

    Quick friendly and efficient...

    By Julian H on 30 August 2018 | Verified purchase

    These Car Guys made buying a car easy and hassle free. The car is what I was looking for and it was clean and well presented.They answered the phone out of hours and made sure the car was available and ready.Personal service and you feel assured in what your buying by the confidence they have in the cars they choose to sell.You get a bit of warranty as well which gives you that initial peace of mind with your new motor.Thanks.


  • 5

    Exceeded Expectations

    By Paul F on 01 July 2018 | Verified purchase

    Lovely gent that delt with us. Car exceeded our expectations. Recommending them to everyone I know.


  • 5

    Outstanding service at the car guys

    By Dave S on 02 May 2018 | Verified purchase

    I rate this garage a 10/10. I’ve bought a few cars over the years an by far this garage stands out from the rest. Outstanding service and I would recommend these to anyone, and I will definitely go back in the future!


  • 5

    Highly recommended

    By Nathan A on 03 April 2018 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service from a friendly chap. No pressure. No meither. A straightforward and pleasant experience. I would highly recommend The Car Guys to anyone looking to change their vehicle and I will certainly go back again when I’m looking for a new car in future.


  • 5

    Honest, friendly and NO pressure at all

    By John P on 29 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Frasier was a great help answering questions when I had them but giving me the space to look over the car in a clean quiet environment. Very happy with the experience and the car.


  • 5

    Vauxhall insignia diesel

    By Rich R on 23 March 2018 | Verified purchase

    Honest, flexible and trustworthy. Would definitely use them again!


  • 5

    Non pressuring sales man

    By Glen G on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my wife a car from the car guys and had a great experience with Them,, there was no pressure from the sales man he just handed us the keys and left us to it and gave us all the time we needed. We took it for a test drive came back and then decided to buy it. Overall brilliant nice helpful guy and nice cars that are well presented and well priced. I wouldn’t hesitate to make another purchase from the The Car Guys


  • 5

    A great dealership to be trusted

    By Anthony B on 14 October 2019 | Purchase not verified

    As the Managing Director of a considerable U K company I was interested in a particular type and model of executive vehicle that 'The Car Guys Ltd' in Stockport had for sale. I was also interested to find why all comments gave a five star rating, now I know why, The company could not have been more helpful in every aspect of the sale. A comprehensive personal service that supersedes most of the dealerships I have used in the past. I will certainly use again, well done. I did purchase the vehicle which is superb. Give them a call even if you are simply looking for a vehicle I am sure they would be a great help to you.


The Car Guys

Telephone:
07581 476343 0161 9376031

Opening times

Monday 09:30 - 17:30
Tuesday 09:30 - 17:30
Wednesday 10:00 - 18:00
Thursday 09:30 - 17:30
Friday 09:30 - 17:30
Saturday 09:30 - 16:00
Sunday 11:30 - 16:00

The Car Guys

Address:
175 HIGHER HILLGATE,
STOCKPORT,
CHESHIRE,
SK1 3JG