play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of The Car Guys

At The Car Guys we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

The Car Guys

The Car Guys
5
5.0

Based on 18 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Non pressuring sales man

    By Glen G on 28 February 2018 | Verified purchase

    Bought my wife a car from the car guys and had a great experience with Them,, there was no pressure from the sales man he just handed us the keys and left us to it and gave us all the time we needed. We took it for a test drive came back and then decided to buy it. Overall brilliant nice helpful guy and nice cars that are well presented and well priced. I wouldn’t hesitate to make another purchase from the The Car Guys


  • 5

    Excellent service, honest salesmen.

    By Karl F on 20 June 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I had been looking for a new car for weeks and The Car Guys were the answer. There was no pressure to buy, I was given the keys and left to have a look at the car by myself without being hassled. When I had questions to ask, they were answered clearly. There was some delay in receiving the paperwork for the car caused by the previous owner not contacting the DVLA, but Frasier sorted this out at his own expense, and taxed and fuelled the car by way of apology, even though the delay was not his fault. The service was excellent, really could not have been better. I would recommend this dealership to anyone. I will certainly go back when I come to replace this car .


  • 5

    Dream car from the Car Guys

    By Thomas william H on 13 February 2018 | Purchase not verified

    I was looking for my dream car for a matter of months but I just couldn’t find one, every car salesman I spoke to didn’t fill me with any confidence of assist me, he was only seeing the pound signs however I was driving around one day and went past the car guys garage where I was welcomed by a great young man.. he made me feel very welcome and asked the questions of what I was looking for not what he had in stock for sale.. he went through my options thoroughly and not once did I feel under pressure.. I ended up visiting the car guys 4 times to drive away in my dream vehicle and I haven’t had one issue since.. I have so ce recommended friends and family who share the same experience.. great company and restores my faith in car salesmen...


  • 5

    Faith restored in car salesmen!!!

    By Chris B on 09 December 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Hugely impressed with service from F who is everything that you would normally not expect from the pushy car salesman I become increasingly frustrated with the more I have to deal with them...... Found a great little automatic for my elderly mother at a reasonable price. Without rehearsing a complicated scenario relating to insurance, F went above and beyond what might be a reasonable expectation of him to the detriment of his sale. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others who want a straightforward buying experience from a small dealer with a good range of decent quality cars. well done Car Guys!


  • 5

    Amazing Service

    By dan j on 27 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Amazing service! Would use again when the time comes to buy another car. Car was presented at a high standard and was able to take it on a long testdrive. No hard sell or pressure just left me to make my mind up at my own pace.


  • 5

    Fantastic car and service

    By james p on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Took some finding but it was worth it. The Bmw 1 series was in lovley condition as he had stated. We were left to look at the car before taking a test drive. Been a good experience and we will hopefuly be back for our next one in a couple of years.


  • 5

    Great Service

    By jessie s on 09 October 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Friendly and hassle free would reccomend to anybody.


  • 5

    Amazing Car Buying Experience. Very Honest Guys

    By Emily A on 27 September 2017 | Purchase not verified

    Really pleased with my experience with The Car Guys. The staff were extremely helpful, very laid back and accommodating. No pressure to buy. Very trustworthy and reliable. Would definitely look here first when ready to upgrade my vehicle in the future. Will be recommending you to all my friends and family. Thankyou for the stress free experience.


‹ Prev Next ›

The Car Guys

Telephone:
07581 476343

Opening times

Monday 10:00 - 16:30
Tuesday 10:00 - 17:00
Wednesday 10:00 - 17:30
Thursday 10:00 - 17:30
Friday 10:00 - 17:00
Saturday 10:00 - 16:00
Sunday 13:00 - 15:00

The Car Guys

Address:
175 HIGHER HILLGATE,
STOCKPORT,
CHESHIRE,
SK1 3JG